Fall 2022 Office Hours

Find the department you're looking for below and the best ways to get in touch.

Location: University Hall, W203
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 4:30pm
Contact Information:
Daniela Wexler, Executive Asst to Provost, wexler.d@gmercyu.edu
Linda Shaheen, Administrative Asst, shaheen.l@gmercyu.edu
Mary H. Van Brunt, Provost/VPAA, vanbrunt.m@gmercyu.edu

School of Arts and Sciences

Location: Connelly Faculty Center, 203
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 4:30pm
Contact Information: Lisa McGarry, Dean, mcgarry.l@gmercyu.edu
Dan Parker, Administrative Assistant/Adjunct Lecturer, parker.d@gmercyu.edu

School of Business and Education

Location: University Hall, W211
Hours: Monday/Friday, 9:00am – 5:00pm
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Contact Information: Mary Sortino, Dean, sortino.m@gmercyu.edu 
William Debuono, Administrative Assistant, debuono.w@gmercyu.edu

Frances M. Maguire School of Nursing and Health Professions

Dean Ann Phalen and Associate Dean Mary Hermann
Location: 
Frances M. Maguire Hall, 1st floor
Hours and Contact Information:
Ann Phalen, Dean, phalen.a@gmercyu.edu: Monday - Thursday, 9:00am - 5:00pm, Friday - maybe virtual, time permitting
Mary Hermann, Associate Dean, hermann.m@gmercyu.edu: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Patricia Schneider, Administrative Assistant, schneider.p@gmercyu.edu: Tuesday and Wednesday, 8:00am-3:00pm; Thursday, 8:00am-2:00pm
Beverly Frederickson, Administrative Assistant, frederickson.b@gmercyu.edu: Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 4:00pm
Amy Derstine Administrative Assistant, derstine.a@gmercyu.edu: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 4:30pm

Location: Siena Hall
Hours and Contact Information:
Kathy Hosack, hosack.k@gmercyu.edu: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, 9:00am-4:00pm; Friday only as needed
Tom Mernar, mernar.t@gmercyu.edu:
Monday: 9:00am-12:30pm, virtual: 1:30pm-5:30pm
Tuesday: 10:00pm-5:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am-12:30pm, virtual: 1:30pm - 5:00pm
Thursday: 10:00am-5:00pm
Friday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Location: Siena Hall
Karen Fallon, fallon.k@gmercyu.edu: Remote appointments available Monday - Friday
Alison Boyle, boyle.a1@gmercyu.edu: 
Tuesday and Wednesday, in-person appointments available 
Monday, Thursday, and Friday -- remote appointments available

Location: Bensalem Campus
Kelly Flanigan, Instructor, flanigan.k@gmercyu.edu  Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 8:30am - 3:00pm
Tuesday 12 noon - 4:00 pm
Friday variable
In person or Zoom appointments available

Lisa Benfield, Administrative Assistant, benfield.l@gmercyu.edu
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday on campus 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, Friday - Internship
Available some evenings and weekends

Location: Admissions House
On-Campus Availability: In-person and virtual appointments available. Please schedule an appointment in advance.
Daily Hours of Operation: Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 5:00pm, select Saturdays by appointment
Contact Information: admissions@gmercyu.edu or 215-641-5510

Athletics Office Hours
Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday and Sunday vary on games and practice schedule
Staff members are typically around until the last contest or last practice is finished at night. Times vary on the season and day of the week.

The Griffin Complex hours for recreation are the following:
Monday - Thursday, 8:00am – 10:00pm
Friday, 8:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday, 10:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday, 10:00am - 10:00pm

Contact Information: Go to gwyneddathletics.com/staff-directory to find your contact.

Hours: 
Monday and Tuesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday: 12:00pm - 7:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
Contact Information: gwynedd@bkstr.com, 215-641-9080  

Location: Campbell Solution Center
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Special Hours for the week of 8/30: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 5:00pm
Contact information: studentbilling@gmercyu.edu or 215-646-7300 ext. 21278, 21593 or 21591

Non-Term Bursar Office

Non-term Bursar hours to be posted soon!
Contact Information: NonTermBursar@gmercyu.edu or 215-646-7300, ext. 21029

Location: Campbell Hall
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 4:00pm
Contact Information: campbellsolutioncenter@gmercyu.edu or 215-646-7300, ext.21595 
studentbilling@gmercyu.edu or 215-646-7300, ext. 21278
You can also visit our CSC page for more information.

Find current hours and other details on the Counseling Services page.
Contact Information: counseling@gmercyu.edu or 215-641-5571
For on-campus emergencies, please call Public Safety first at 215-641-5522, ext. 2111.

Campus Undergraduate/Graduate Financial Aid

Location: Campbell Hall
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 5:00pm. Reach us in the office between 8am-4pm, and by email, phone, and Zoom between 9am-5pm.
Contact Information: financialaid@gmercyu.edu or 215-646-7300, ext. 21216

Non-Term Financial Aid

Location: Connelly Faculty Center, Bensalem campus
Hours to be posted soon!
Contact Information: NonTermFinancialAid@gmercyu.edu or 877-499-6333, ext. 21080

Location: As scheduled on your course schedule
Contact Information: Meredith Hoch-Oescher, Dean, Student Success, hoch-oescher.m@gmercyu.edu or Kim Cooney, cooney.k@gmercyu.edu

Location: Connelly Faculty Center
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm
Contact Information: 215-646-7300 or hr@gmercyu.edu 

The ITS Help Desk is our official form of communication with the GMercyU community. You can reach the ITS Help Desk in a number of ways. 

  • Email: it@gmercyu.edu
  • The Portal: Submit an IT Help Desk ticket through the GMercyU Portal (click the mouse icon) 
  • Call: 215-646-7300, ext. 21444
  • Contact our Live Chat
  • Walk-in support at the IT Help Desk is available in University Hall W104, Monday through Thursday from 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. and on Fridays from 8:00a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Telephone, chat, portal ticket, and email support is available 24 hours a day / 7 days a week.

Location: Connelly Faculty Center
Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:30am - 5:30pm
Contact Information: 
Jing Gao, Director of Institutional Research, gao.j@gmercyu.edu (remote Monday/Wednesday)
Colin Emrich, Data Analytst emrich.c@gmercyu.edu (remote Tuesday/Friday)

Please schedule an appointment in advance.
Contact Information: ruhl.j@gmercyu.edu or call 215-646-7300, ext: 21584

Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm - 8:00pm
Finals Week: Sunday - Thursday, closed at midnight
Holidays: Closed

See a current calendar of hours here.

Location: Frances M. Maguire Hall
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00am-9:00am and 2:15pm-3:45pm
Contact Information: For any mail inquires, email mailservices@gmercyu.edu.

Location: Assumption Hall
Daily Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 5:00pm (please email in advance to make an appointment)
Contact Information: marketing@gmercyu.edu

Location: Griffin Complex, 2nd fl, Student Services Suite
Hours to be posted soon!
Contact Information: Joshua Stern, stern.j@gmercyu.edu or 215-641-5566

Location: Plant Services Building 
Hours: Monday through Friday, 7:30am – 4:00pm
Contact Information: Faculty/staff work requests can be submitted via the portal (click the  button) or by emailing plantservices@gmercyu.edu. 
For after-hours emergencies, call Public Safety at 215-641-5522, ext. 2111. 

Hours: 24 hours per day, 7 days per week
Contact Information: For non-urgent matters, call 215-646-7300, ext. 21522. For emergencies, call 215-641-5522, ext 2111.

Location: Campbell Hall
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Find helpful contacts and information at gmercyu.edu/registrar or call 215-646-7300, ext. 21437.

Location:  Loyola Hall
Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Contact Information: reslife@gmercyu.edu or 267-448-1305
Michelle Murray, Director: murray.m@gmercyu.edu
Alex Reynolds, Associate Director of Housing and Residence Life: reynolds.a@gmercyu.edu
Linda Rainer, Administrative Assistant: rainer.l@gmercyu.edu
Kyle Hartman, Residence Director (Alexandria Hall): Hartman.k@gmercyu.edu

Location: 2nd floor, Waldron Center
Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Contact Information: For appointments, write studentengagement@gmercyu.edu or call 215-641-5565.
Use our GriffinEngage website to get involved! 

Advising, Accessibility Services, Career Development, Tutoring

Location: Keiss Library
Hours: In-person and remote appointments available
Monday - Thursday, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Friday, 8:30-4:00pm
Contact Information: 
studentsuccess@gmercyu.edu
accessibilityservices@gmercyu.edu
cd@gmercyu.edu

 

Location: University Hall West, 2nd floor
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm, in person and virtual
Contact Information:
Travis Meister, Director of Teaching and Learning Innovation, meister.t@gmercyu.edu
Jessica Berton, Junior Instructional Designer, berton.j@gmercyu.edu
Jennifer Hummel, Instructional Designer, hummel.j@gmercyu.edu
Michelle Simms, Director of Instructional Technology, simms.m@gmercyu.edu
Alex Weiss, Instructional Designer, weiss.a@gmercyu.edu:

 

Location: Griffin Complex, 2nd floor
Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 9:00 am-4:00pm in person. Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9:00 - 4:00 p.m. remote but on call, ready to respond. 
Contact Information: Title IX Coordinator, Robert Wood, wood.r@gmercyu.edu, 215-646-7300, x 21140, Emergency cell: 410-340-7214 
Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Casey Hilferty, hilferty.c@gmercyu.edu, 215-646-7300, x21572