Summer Office Hours

Fall 2021 Office Hours


Find the department you're looking for below and the best ways to get in touch.

Academic Affairs

Location: University Hall, W203
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 4:30pm
Contact Information:
Daniela Wexler, Executive Asst to Provost, wexler.d@gmercyu.edu
Linda Shaheen, Administrative Asst, shaheen.l@gmercyu.edu
Mary H. Van Brunt, Provost/VPAA, vanbrunt.m@gmercyu.edu

Academic Schools

School of Arts and Sciences

Location: Connelly Faculty Center, 203
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 4:30pm
Contact Information: Lisa McGarry, Dean, mcgarry.l@gmercyu.edu
Robert Garber, Administrative Assistant, garber.r@gmercyu.edu

School of Business and Education

Location: University Hall, W211
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 4:30pm
Contact Information: Mary Sortino, Dean, sortino.m@gmercyu.edu 
William Debuono, Administrative Assistant, debuono.w@gmercyu.edu

Frances M. Maguire School of Nursing and Health Professions

Dean Ann Phalen and Associate Dean Mary Hermann
Location:
Frances M. Maguire Hall, 1st floor
Hours and Contact Information:
Ann Phalen, Dean, phalen.a@gmercyu.edu: Monday - Thursday, 9:00am - 5:00pm, Friday - virtual
Mary Hermann, Associate Dean, hermann.m@gmercyu.edu: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Patricia Schneider, Administrative Assistant, schneider.p@gmercyu.edu: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Amanda Harter, Administrative Assistant, harter.a@gmercyu.edu: Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 4:00pm
Emily Eldridge, Administrative Assistant, eldridge.e@gmercyu.edu: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 4:30pm

Location: Siena Hall
Hours and Contact Information:
Kathy Hosack, hosack.k@gmercyu.edu: Mondays and Thurdays, 9:00am-4:00pm; alternate Wednesdays or Fridays, 9:00am-4:00pm
Tom Mernar, mernar.t@gmercyu.edu: Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:00am-12:30pm; Tuesdays, Thursday, Friday: 10:00am - 2:30pm; also, virtual appointments are available in the afternoon

Location: Bensalem Campus
Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 5:00pm
Mary Ann McLaughlin: Monday - Thursday, 9:00 - 5:00pm; Fridays, main campus or virtual
Contact Information: Mary Ann McLaughlin, Assistant Professor/Program Director, mclaughlin.m1@gmercy.edu
Lisa Benfield, Administrative Assistant, benfield.l@gmercyu.edu

Admissions

Location: Admissions House
On-Campus Availability: In-person and virtual appointments available. Please schedule an appointment in advance.
Daily Hours of Operation: Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 5:00pm
Contact Information: admissions@gmercyu.edu or 215-641-5510

Assessment and Compliance / Institutional Research

Location: Connelly Faculty Center
Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:30am - 5:30pm
Contact Information: Dawn Hayward, Assistant VP, Academic Affairs, hayward@gmercyu.edu (remote Thursday/Friday)
Jing Gao, Director of Institutional Research, gao.j@gmercyu.edu (remote Monday/Wednesday)
 

Athletics

Athletics Office Hours
Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday and Sunday vary on games and practice schedule
Staff members are typically around until the last contest or last practice is finished at night. Times vary on the season and day of the week.

The Griffin Complex hours for recreation are the following:
Monday - Thursday, 8:00am – 10:00pm
Friday, 8:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday, 10:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday, 10:00am - 10:00pm

Contact Information: Go to gwyneddathletics.com/staff-directory to find your contact

Bookstore

Hours: 
Monday and Tuesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday: 12:00pm - 7:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
Contact Information: gwynedd@bkstr.com, 215-641-9080  
 

Bursar

Location: Campbell Solution Center
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Special Hours for the week of 8/30: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 5:00pm
Contact information: studentbilling@gmercyu.edu or 215-646-7300 ext. 21278, 21593 or 21591

Non-Term Bursar Office

Non-term Bursar hours to be posted soon!
Contact Information: NonTermBursar@gmercyu.edu or 215-646-7300, ext. 21029

Campbell Solution Center

Location: Campbell Hall
Hours: Mondays and Thursday, 8:00am – 5:00pm; Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays, 8:00am – 4:00pm
Special Hours of Operation:
From August 30 to September 2: 8:00am - 5:00pm
September 3: 8:00am – 4:00pm
September 7: 8:00am – 5:00pm 
Contact Information: campbellsolutioncenter@gmercyu.edu or 215-646-7300, ext.21595 
studentbilling@gmercyu.edu or 215-646-7300, ext. 21278
 

 

Campus Ministry

Location: Visitation House
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 4:30pm
Contact Information: Jeff Wallace, Director of Campus Ministry, 215-641-5590 or wallace.j@gmercyu.edu 

Counseling Services

Find current hours and other details on the Counseling Services page.
Contact Information: counseling@gmercyu.edu or 215-641-5571
For on-campus emergencies, please call Public Safety first at 215-641-5522, ext. 2111.

Financial Aid

Campus Undergraduate/Graduate Financial Aid

Location: Campbell Hall
Hours to be posted soon!
Contact Information: financialaid@gmercyu.edu or 215-646-7300, ext. 21216

Non-Term Financial Aid

Location: Connelly Faculty Center, Bensalem campus
Hours to be posted soon!
Contact Information: NonTermFinancialAid@gmercyu.edu or 877-499-6333, ext. 21080

First-Year Experience: FYE1000 

Location: As scheduled on your course schedule
Contact Information: Meredith Hoch-Oescher, Dean, Student Success, hoch-oescher.m@gmercyu.edu or Kim Logan, logan.k@gmercyu.edu

Human Resources Department

Location: Connelly Faculty Center
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm
Contact Information: 215-646-7300 or hr@gmercyu.edu 

Information Technology Services

Location: Fatima Hall
Hours to be posted soon!
Contact Information: 215-646-7300, ext 21444 or it@gmercyu.edu

International Programs

Please schedule an appointment in advance.
Contact Information: ruhl.j@gmercyu.edu or call 215-646-7300, ext: 21584

Mail Services

Location: Frances M. Maguire Hall
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00am-9:00am and 2:15pm-3:45pm
Contact Information: For any mail inquires, email mailservices@gmercyu.edu.

Marketing Department

Location: Assumption Hall
Daily Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 5:00pm (please email in advance to make an appointment)
Contact Information: marketing@gmercyu.edu

Office of VP / Dean of Students

Location: Griffin Complex, 2nd fl, Student Services Suite
Hours to be posted soon!
Contact Information: Joshua Stern, stern.j@gmercyu.edu or 215-641-5566

Plant Services

Location: Plant Services Building 
Hours: Monday through Friday, 7:30am – 4:00pm
Contact Information: Faculty/staff work requests can be submitted via the portal (click the  button) or by emailing plantservices@gmercyu.edu. 
For after-hours emergencies, call Public Safety at 215-641-5522, ext. 2111. 

Public Safety

Hours: 24 hours per day, 7 days per week
Contact Information: For non-urgent matters, call 215-646-7300, ext. 21522. For emergencies, call 215-641-5522, ext 2111.

Registrar

Location: Campbell Hall
Hours: Mondays and Thursdays, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.; Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Registrar contacts: 
Joanna Raudenbush, Registrar, raudenbush.j@gmercyu.edu
Suzanne Kolesar, Asst Registrar, kolesar.s@gmercyu.edu
Jennifer Mellon, Associate Registrar, mellon.j@gmercyu.edu
Karen Law, Asst Registrar, law.k@gmercyu.edu
Debbie Rinedoller, Student Records Specialist, rinedoller.d@gmercyu.edu
 

You can also find helpful information at gmercyu.edu/registrar or call 215-646-7300, ext. 21437.

Residence Life

Location:  Loyola Hall
Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Contact Information: reslife@gmercyu.edu or 267-448-1305
Bryan Dunphy-Culp, Director: dunphy-culp.b@gmercyu.edu 
Michelle Murray, Associate Director: murray.m@gmercyu.edu
Lisa Marie Turtle, Residence Director (Loyola, St. Brigid, Siena Halls): turtle.l@gmercyu.edu
Kyle Hartman, Residence Director (Alexandria Hall): Hartman.k@gmercyu.edu
Terri Schwabenland, Administrative Assistant: schwabenland.t@gmercyu.edu

Student Engagement, Office for

Location: 2nd floor, Waldron Center
Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Contact Information: For appointments, write studentengagement@gmercyu.edu or call 215-641-5565.
Use our GriffinEngage website to get involved! 

Student Success Center

Advising, Tutoring, Career Development, Accessibility Services

Location: Keiss Library
Hours: In-person and remote appointments avaible
Monday - Thursday, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Friday, 8:30-4:00pm
Contact Information: studentsuccess@gmercyu.edu

Teaching and Learning Technologies

Location: University Hall West, 2nd floor
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm
Contact Information: Travis Meister, Director of Teaching and Learning Technologies, meister.t@gmercyu.edu
Michelle Simms, Director of Instructional Technology, simms.m@gmercyu.edu
Kirsten Jensen, Instructional Technology Support Specialist, jensen.k@gmercyu.edu

Title IX

Location: Griffin Complex, 2nd floor
Hours to be posted!
Contact Information: Title IX Coordinator, Robert Wood, wood.r@gmercyu.edu, 215-646-7300, x 21140, Emergency cell: 410-340-7214 
Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Casey Hilferty, hilferty.c@gmercyu.edu, 215-646-7300, x21572