Meet Our Staff

Information Technology Services (ITS)

Joseph Pupo
Chief Information Officer

User Services

This division of ITS is responsible for help desk, technical support, technology hardware and software, Audio Visual, and Classroom technology.  The help desk is the main hub for any service requests related to technology at Gwynedd Mercy University.

Patrick Trainer, Director of User Services
Jeff Chropka, Technology Support Specialist
Menghis Ghebre, Senior Computer Lab Manager
James McCaulley, Technology Support Specialist
Edward Penczak, Technology Support Specialist
Gillen Riggs, Media Support Specialist

Jeremy Weir, Help Desk Analyst
Timothy Dippolito, Help Desk Analyst

Enterprise Systems and Security

This division of ITS is responsible for network, server, telecom, data security and access to the Gwynedd University systems.

Jason Palmer, Director of Enterprise Systems and Security
Joseph Zegestowsky, Systems Administrator
William Kershner, Systems Manager
Zeaul Hoque, Network Technician

Administrative Systems

This division of ITS is responsible for the administrative systems (PowerCampus, PowerFAIDS, Great Plains, Digital Asset Management).

Jim Domanico, Director of Administrative Systems
Kimberly Liberty, Systems Integration Manager
Emily Fargione, Assistant Director of Administrative Systems
Matthew Felke, Web Developer
TBD, Programmer Analyst

Academic Technology (Teaching Innovation and Learning)

This division of ITS is responsible for academic and instructional technology (Blackboard, Instructional Design and Classroom technologies)

Susan Darlington, Director of Online Learning and Satellite Campus Technology
Michelle Simms, Director of Instructional Technology
Jamel Wellman, Instructional Technology Support Specialist