Gwynedd Mercy University Athletics Inducts 19 Griffins to Chi Alpha Sigma

By Greg Gornick

Gwynedd Mercy University Director of Athletics Keith Mondillo is pleased to announce 19 Griffins have earned induction into Chi Alpha Sigma; the National College Athlete Honor Society. "We are very happy to induct these 19 student-athletes to the Chi Alpha Sigma National Honor Society!" He continued, “We are so proud of their academic and athletic performance over the years,” continued Mondillo. “Congratulations to all who earned this honor, it is a compliment to their hard work and commitment to being student-athletes, but it is also a compliment to their coaches, professors, and advisors who have supported them through their collegiate careers.”

Chi Alpha Sigma recognizes college student-athletes who have excelled in both the classroom and on the field of competition. These students have received a varsity letter in their sport while maintaining a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.4 or higher during their collegiate career

Chi Alpha Sigma is a nonprofit organization that was established to recognize college student-athletes who excel both on and off the field of competition. The organization was founded in 1996 by then DePauw University head football coach Nick Mourouzis. His goal was to provide outstanding student-athletes with an opportunity to become connected within a fraternal association that aligns their educational and athletic successes for a lifetime.

2022-2023 Gwynedd Mercy Univerisyt Athletics Chi Alpha Sigma Inductees

  • Katelyn Barker, Softball
  • Kelsey Breisch, Women's Soccer
  • Emma Carney, Softball
  • Haley Crossley, Women's Basketball
  • Julianne Dove, Women's Volleyball
  • Molly Fleming, Women's Soccer
  • Keely Greene, Women's Cross Country/Track & Field
  • Evan Kirby, Men's Soccer
  • Trey Livingstone, Baseball
  • Jared Manbeck, Men's Lacrosse
  • Hannah McLaughlin, Softball
  • Kelly Owens, Women's Basketball
  • Reilly Owens, Women's Lacrosse
  • Victoria Poust, Field Hockey/Cheerleading
  • Lana Marcella Resuello, Cheerleading
  • Alexis Schambers, Field Hockey
  • Elise Sylvester, Women's Basketball
  • Damali Teagle, Cheerleading
  • John Wagner, Men's Soccer