GMercyU Inducts New Members into Continuing Education Honor Society

April 8, 2016
Gwynedd Mercy University Alpha Sigma Lambda Induction

Gwynedd Mercy University inducted 12 new members into the Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society, Theta Sigma Chapter. Alpha Sigma Lambda is the oldest and largest national honor society for non-traditional students who archive and mantain outstanding academic standards and leadership characteristics. 

According to Alpha Sigma Lambda, the honor society "desires of its members a continuing effort to cultivate the important qualities of leadership - a sense of purpose, enthusiasm, energy, integrity, decisiveness and technical mastery. Each of GMercyU's inductees have shown these qualities through not only their coursework, but their personal and professional lives. Many of the students are studying while also working a full-time job and taking care of a family. Their dedication to their profession and family is admirable and defines what it means to be a Distinctive Mercy Graduate.

The students inducted into Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society included Minerva Baez, James Robert Bender, Maryellen Burns, Tonya M. Foster, Nicola Harris-Moten, Alicia Y. Jackson, Daphnee Nathalie Lacroix, Richard Carrero Mendez, Patricia J. O'Neill, William J. Riccardi, Judith Lynn Snow, and Robert Michael Taylor.