GMercyU Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

August 19, 2018
Posted by
Chris Panter
GMercyU Hall of Fame 2018 Inductees
Gwen (Conte) Judice, Kristy (Cramp) Sharp, Zachary Richter, and Jennifer (Speer) Mondillo

The Gwynedd Mercy University Athletic Department is announced its 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees.  

Gwen (Conte) Judice '12/'14, Kristy (Cramp) Sharp '09, Zachary Richter '12, and Jennifer (Speer) Mondillo '97/'04 were selected to join 26 other outstanding student-athletes, coaches, and administrators in GMercyU's Athletic Hall of Fame. 

The Hall of Fame ceremony will take place this Saturday, September 29 as part of Homecoming Weekend.

Gwen Conte was a four-year all-conference selection in women's soccer and a three-time member of the first team. As a freshman, she was named the CSAC Rookie of the Year in 2008. Also a three-time CSAC All-Academic choice, Conte is among the top five players in points, goals, and assists in the program record books. Recently, Conte was voted to the CSAC 25th Anniversary Women's Soccer Team.

Kristy Cramp is a 1,000-point scorer and a part of two conference championship Women's Basketball teams. She was selected the CSAC Rookie of the Year in 2005-06, helping lead the Griffins to two-straight titles and two NCAA Tournament Appearances. She is the program's all-time leader in three-pointers made, and ranks in the top five in scoring average in 114 career games.

Zachary Richter was a part of the first class of the men's lacrosse program that had its inaugural season in 2009. He is the first player in program history to be named a first-team all-conference pick (as a sophomore in 2010). That was the first of three-straight years Richter was chosen to the first team, also a program first. He is a three-time CSAC All-Academic selection as well as a two-time member of the Philadelphia Inquirer Academic All-Area Team.

Jennifer Speer excelled in field hockey, but was also a three-sport athlete, competing in women's basketball and women's lacrosse, as well.  A four-time all-conference selection in field hockey, she earned three first-team all-league honors. Like Conte, Speer was named to the CSAC 25th Anniversary Team, as she was honored in field hockey.

Former teammates and friends wanting to attend Hall of Fame ceremonies, please contact Joanne Talarico at or 215-646-7300 ext 21252.

This article was first published on